EASY SWEET RED VELVET PANCAKES

I have missed you all sooo much, like I feel bad. Extremely Sorry for that. Well I have been  MIA for some time now and I apologise for that(some factors I couldn’t control). I was writing my end of the semester’s examinations and also waiting for a Better camera. Yah guys, am done with a session. Ready to move to the next by God’s grace. Concerning the camera I couldn’t get that, so I have to make use of what I have right now. It’s all good. LOL. Once again, SO SORRY. I have made up my mind good camera or not I must post at least once a week. Since am on break now and now is just the time. Right?

Hey Loves today is my first post of food like I have promised. Its Red Velvet Pancakes . At first I thought it’s only red velvet cakes we could have. When I heard about this I was thrilled and tried it out. I got this from here https://m.youtube.com/user/GemmaStafford. Dearies, go check her out, if you haven’t, she’s  really good.  Without further or do let’s head straight on.

 

RED VELVET PANCAKES INGREDIENTS 

DRY INGREDIENTS

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup of  granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup of cocoa powder( I suggest the bitter, flavourless ones)
  • 1 tablespoon of cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder and
  • 1 teaspoon of banking soda

WET INGREDIENTS 

  • 1 cup of butter milk, if you don’t have( Get one cup of whole milk, squeeze in half lemon juice and set aside for 10-20 minutes or when it is thick) Your butter milk is ready.
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon of red velvet colouring or even two if you aren  satisfied with the Red.
  • 1 teaspoon of Vanilla extract
  • Melted butter at room temperature.

 

RED VELVET PANCAKE STEPS

In a large bowl. Add all the above listed ingredients. Combining all well. It should take the colour of your cocoa powder and set aside.

For wet ingredients 

Pour your butter milk in cup, whisk in your egg, vanilla extract and red food colouring.

BATTER 

Mix and dry ingredients and wet ingredients together. Don’t stir with force so as not to overpower it. Just gently fold in. Yah! I can’t forget stir in your melted butter already at room temperature. It’s going to have this thick consistency and its all right. Okay!

Heat your pan on Medium heat, put in about one tablespoons  of butter, allow to melt and spread around the pan  to make its every distributed. Scoop in a cooking spoon full of batter, or depending on the size you want. Use whatever spoon, I like mine Medium. Not too small and not too big. Heat for 2-3 minutes or when you see bubbles appear on  the top… that says “Am ready to be flipped”. Flip and wait for about 30 seconds. It’s done.

Drizzle with Syrup and Serve with Fruit Juice…Excellent Combo.

Loves, please do try this recipe out if you can. Tell me how it was, your experience, send pictures and if there’s any way you feel this recipe can be improved. Leave all that in the comment section below. If there’s any recipe you want me to share or try out,leave that also in the comment section below. I’d love to hear from you guys and to chat up with you all. And I hope am forgiven too.

Thanks Loves. Stay blessed. Peace.

 

 


 

 


 


 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. JESSICA IKHILE says:

    ummn nice

    Like

    1. Hmmm..Thank you Jessicahhh

      Like

Leave a Reply

